TIME PIECES, the book

COUV

With my first self-published book, TIME PIECES, I sought to convey the feeling that came over me during seven years of travel and photography between the 68th parallel north (Lofoten, Norway) and the 44th parallel south (New Zealand):

Photography is a medium that allows you to truly resonate with nature, to really soak up an atmosphere.

Nearby as well as on the other side of the world, I have sought to materialize what is by essence fleeting. Trigger after trigger, I have collected singular testimonies of the beauty of the world and have been able to capture the signs of its permanent evolution. As the pages turn, from one continent to another, I invite the reader to fully immerse himself in these suspended moments and to make this book the beginning of a shared journey.

TIME PIECES, the book is a way to share, much better than through a screen, the emotions that we can feel in front of certain landscapes.

It is also an opportunity to offer a beautiful object that will last for a long time.

Features

  • ISBN: 979-10-699-0923-6
  • Format 20×25 cm, French format (vertical), square back binding
  • 80 pages, printed in HR-UV offset
  • Cover: 4 pages with flaps, hot stamping; label insert; Wibalin natural paper 544 graphite
  • Interior printed in four-colour process on both sides on Symbol Tatami 150 g/m² paper
  • Printed in France by the Escourbiac printing company
  • Texts: French/English
  • Edition: 350 copies including 50 in a limited edition box
  • Price: 33 €.

The limited edition box

Includes the book in its box personalized by hot stamping and an art print.

The print is 20 x 25 cm (image 15x15cm). Each print is limited to 30 copies per photo, numbered and signed. They are made on HAHNEMUHLE Photo Rags® Baryta 315 g/m² paper.

Print of the photograph of your choice among those presented in this gallery.

Availability: 2 last copies.

Price: 129 €.

TIME PIECES, behind the scenes

Your testimonials

Well received your book, it's a very nice work, I'm very proud to have been able to help you by having bought this very nice item!
Rémi D.
Wonderful book! The art of landscape photography in square format...very inspiring!
photographer (3)
Guillaume D.
Each of your images moved me. But more than that, you knew how to make the invisible visible. And that, I believe, is what makes your work poetic. A photographer who manages to capture the beauty of his subject is a good photographer. But a photographer who knows how to make visible what is invisible is an Artist. And you are an Artist. Bravo and thank you.
Benoît S.
I just went through your book. Slowly because one must take the time to soak up the long pauses that freeze time...The images are superb and the quality of the book is just as much, it is a very beautiful work. Thank you for this timeless blue journey... and thank you for your dedication and I hope to meet you soon.
Lionel O.
I had the pleasure of discovering your work and I wanted to tell you as a printing professional, that I found the editing work of your book as much by the treatment of the photos as by the layout, the chosen format as well as the quality of the printing mastered by your printer highlights the very qualitative and optimized work of your work. Congratulations to you and to all the people involved who make you want to own this beautiful jewel, the fruit of your creativity, your sensitivity and your mastery of the third eye... the camera...
Maurice B.
I discovered and bought your book today at the photo fair of Paris. Your photos are beautiful and the book very well done and elegant. Thanks to you
Sophie P.

TIME PIECES, le livre

COUV

Avec mon premier livre auto-édité et intitulé TIME PIECES, j’ai cherché à retransmettre le sentiment qui s’est imposé à moi au cours de sept années de voyage et de photographie entre le 68ème parallèle nord (Lofoten, Norvège) et le 44ème parallèle sud (Nouvelle-Zélande) :

la photographie est un medium qui permet d’entrer véritablement en résonance avec la nature, de réellement s’imprégner d’une atmosphère.

A proximité comme à l’autre bout du monde, j’ai cherché à matérialiser ce qui par essence est fugace. Déclenchement après déclenchement, j’ai recueilli des témoignages singuliers de la beauté du monde et ai pu saisir les signes de son évolution permanente. Au fil des pages, d’un continent à l’autre, j’invite le lecteur à s’immerger pleinement dans ces instants suspendus et à faire de ce livre le début d’un voyage partagé.

TIME PIECES, le livre c’est une façon de partager, bien mieux que par écran interposé, les émotions que l’on peut ressentir face à certains paysages.

C’est également l’occasion de proposer un bel objet qui s’inscrit dans le temps.

Caractéristiques

  • ISBN: 979-10-699-0923-6
  • Format 20×25 cm à la française, reliure dos carré cousu
  • 80 pages, imprimé en offset HR-UV
  • Couverture: 4 pages avec rabats, marquage à chaud; étiquette rapportée ; Papier Wibalin naturel 544 graphite
  • Intérieur imprimé en quadrichromie recto/verso sur papier Symbol Tatami 150 g/m²
  • Impression: en France sous les presses de l’imprimeur Escourbiac
  • Textes: français/anglais
  • Tirage : 350 exemplaires dont 50 en coffret édition limitée
  • Tarif: 33 €

Le coffret édition limitée

Comprend le livre dans son coffret personnalisé par marquage à chaud ainsi qu’un tirage d’art.

Le tirage est de dimension 20 x 25 cm (image 15x15cm). Chaque tirage est limité à 30 exemplaires par photo, numéroté et signé. Ils sont réalisés sur papier HAHNEMUHLE Photo Rags® Baryta 315 g/m².

Tirage de la photographie de votre choix parmi celles présentées dans cette galerie.

Disponibilité: 2 derniers exemplaires.

Tarif: 129 €

TIME PIECES, behind the scenes

Vos témoignages

Bien reçu ton livre, c’est un très beau travail, je suis très fier d’avoir pu t’aider en ayant acheté ce très bel objet !
Rémi D.
Magnifique livre! L'art de la photo de paysage en format carré...très inspirant!
photographer (3)
Guillaume D.
Chacune de vos images m'a ému. Mais de plus, vous avez su rendre visible l'invisible. Et c'est en cela, je crois, que vous avez fait œuvre de poésie. Un photographe qui parvient à rendre compte de la beauté de son sujet est un bon photographe. Mais un photographe qui sait rendre visible ce qui est invisible est un Artiste. Et vous êtes un Artiste. Bravo et merci.
Benoît S.
Je viens de parcourir ton livre. Lentement car il faut prendre le temps pour s’imprégner des pauses longues qui figent le temps…Les images sont superbes et la qualité du livre l’est tout autant, c’est un très bel ouvrage. Merci pour ce voyage intemporel bleu… et merci pour ta dédicace et au plaisir de se rencontrer bientôt.
Lionel O.
J'ai eu le plaisir de découvrir votre ouvrage dont je vous voulais vous dire en tant que professionnel de l'impression, que je trouvais le travail d'édition de votre livre tant par le traitement des photos que par la mise en page, le format choisi ainsi que la qualité de l'impression maîtrisée par votre imprimeur met en valeur le travail très qualitatif et optimisé de votre œuvre. Bravo à vous et à tous les intervenants qui donnent l'envie de posséder ce beau joyau, fruit de votre créativité, votre sensibilité et votre maîtrise du troisième œil. .. l'appareil photo...
Maurice B.
J'ai découvert et acheté votre livre aujourd'hui au salon de la photo. Vos photos sont magnifiques et le livre très bien réalisé et très élégant. Merci à vous
Sophie P.